Our members

The Advisory Board comprises of representatives from the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, ORE Catapult, Carbon Trust, RenewableUK, Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs), utilities, developers and other sector leaders, covering all sectors and disciplines.

Paul McKeever Head of Strategic Research at ORE Catapult and Chair of the Supergen ORE Hub Industry Advisory Board
Ross Wigg CEO and Founder of Rayner Low Carbon Technologies Ltd and Lead Industrial Partner for the Supergen ORE Hub
Carolyn Heeps Head of Offshore Wind, Fred Olsen Renewables
Andrew Garrad Royal Academy of Engineering, Visiting Professor in Renewable Energy, University of Bristol
Ignacio Martí Head of Division Wind Energy Materials and Components, Technical University of Denmark
Barnaby Wharton Director, Future Electricity Systems, Renewable UK
Bill Leithead Professor of Systems and Control Engineering, Strathclyde University
Christopher Briggs Regional Innovation Manager UK, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy
Elva Bannon Senior Research Engineer, Wave Energy Scotland
Gareth Stockman Chief Executive Officer, Marine Power Systems
Graham Foster Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder, Marine Power Systems
Martin Murphy Chair, Marine Energy Wales
Jan Matthiesen Director of Offshore Wind, Carbon Trust
Dan Kyle Spearman Director, Renewables Consulting Group
Adam Morrison Country Manager, Ocean Winds
Robert Rawlinson-Smith Independent Technical Advisor, Ilfra Consulting Limited
Ian Masters Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Swansea University
Panos Stavrakakis Sector Manager – Construction & Built Environment, HSE Science and Research Centre
Simon Dilks Head of Renewables & Nuclear, Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy
Sue Barr Chairperson, Marine Energy Council
Tim Hurst Managing Director, Wave Energy Scotland
Will Apps Head of Energy Development, Crown Estates
Ioannis Dragotis Head of Nuclear and Renewable Energy Innovation and Delivery, BEIS
David Bould Lead R&D Specialist, Offshore, Ørsted
Sam Strivens Carbon Trust’s Policy and Innovation Team
Inès Tunga Practice Manager Renewables, Energy Systems Catapult
Tim Camp Director of Turbine Engineering at Offshore Wind Consultants Ltd
David Carlin Senior Leader in Marine Science, Defra
John Chapman Chief Engineer at Marine Power Systems
Ben Child Floating Wind Business Manager, DNV
Peter Giddings Chief Engineer for Energy at the National Composites Centre
Steve Jermy CEO at Celtic Sea Power
Marie Renner Head of Renewables, EDF
Jeremy Thake Independent Tidal Energy Consultant
Emily Spearman Head of Technology and Methodology - Offshore Wind, BP
Karen Millichip Marine Management Co-Team Leader, Joint Nature Conservation Committee
Diarmuid O'Neill Deputy Director, Marine Scotland Science, The Scottish Government
Steven Downie Associate, Arup

Supergen ORE Hub Core Partners